LLD101 Forum Index LLD101
Low Level Dueling in 1.12

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Tue May 28, 2024 8:41 pm
All times are UTC - 8
 Forum index » Diablo 2 Discussion Section » LLD Discussion
Conc Barb (27-30) - One of my first LLD characters
Page 1 of 3 [45 Posts]   Goto page: 1, 2, 3 Next
Sloxx

0.00 Silvarrr

PostPosted: Mon Oct 22, 2007 1:04 am    Post subject:  Conc Barb (27-30) - One of my first LLD characters
Subject description: ISO: Opinions

Hi, I'm new to LLD but after making a sorcie - and working on a kicker - I now want to make a really hardy character with what I would consider a fun build. Conc barb seemed to be the obvious choice - no other character can take advantage of high defense items like a conc barb.

The goal of this build is to force other melee characters to switch to 100% AR gear if they aren't already in it - and if they are - to still have so much defense that they won't have a good hit chance.

Currently I am baseing this build on the fact that I will be hell rushed with all skill quests - and level 29 (as far as I can tell - this is West Ladder Tournament legal)

A few breakpoints I will hopefully be hitting:

5 Frame FBR
75% Chance to Block
4 Frame FHR

Notes: I'm not 100% sure how the IAS breakpoints work for conc - so I'll hold off on that for now.

Skill placement:

1 Bash
1 Stun
12 Concentration
1 Iron Skin
1 Natural Resists
1 Axe Mastery
1 Howl
17 Shout
6 Battle Orders

Notes: Points could easily be switched out of shout in favor of axe mastery - or out of shout and into situational skills like leap, increased stamina, and increased speed. Let me know what you think about this.

Stat Placement:

Enough strength to wear gear.
Enough dex for max block.
Everything else in vitality.
Base energy.

Notes: No surprises there really.

Gear Selections: