LLD101 Forum Index LLD101
Low Level Dueling in 1.12

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

The time now is Thu Mar 28, 2024 12:32 am
All times are UTC - 8
 Forum index » Off-Topic Section » Alternative Gaming
First Halo 3 Campaign Video and Impressions !!!
Page 1 of 1 [1 Post]  
sPiN
The tool formerly known as Tool

BNet Acct/Realm: Quit D2.
22.16 Silvarrr

PostPosted: Wed Aug 22, 2007 3:02 pm    Post subject:  First Halo 3 Campaign Video and Impressions !!!  

Link
wrote:
GC 2007: Halo 3 Campaign Impressions
August 22, 2007 - IGN's Australian offices may have beat the US to the scoop when they posted their single player impressions of Tsavo Highway last week, but this is Halo 3 and it's my first time playing the single player campaign. It doesn't matter if you've already read about it. I'm going to write about it again anyway because getting to play Halo 3 is just that exciting. So here goes.

After a frantic day of running around the Leipzig Games Convention, IGN stopped by Microsoft's equally frantic press gathering to see if they might have anything special on display. Lo and behold, amidst the throngs of people rushing for the free beer and soda, there were a few Xbox 360s running Halo 3 for people to hop on and give it a whirl. Well, you could give it a try if you could get past the mass of people crowded around the limited number of screens craning their necks to get a good look. I did and my time with Tsavo Highway began.

You've probably already read the play by play of what the stage is like, so I'll refrain from being redundant as much as possible. If you haven't, I'll refer you once again to our Australian coverage. Instead, you'll just get a fresh set of impressions. A "Top 5" list will do nicely

Top 5 Leipzig GC Halo 3 Moments